Open Letter to JB???

Hey JB, it’s me!!! I know it’s confusing, but try to follow along you twit.  I’m that voice that you hear inside that pea brain of yours. Sure, the intelligent “high functioning” side thats actually typing right now and is capable of the majority of your every day reasoning, it’s me that you also hear. You see, I too have lots of functions and for the most part perform them flawlessly. My main goal is to keep you safe. You know when you do something stupid or you get attacked by an errant ferocious animal. Not a lot of those around anymore though. I also control your amygdala which, as you already know, means I’m in charge of all your emotions.  Worry, Fear, doubt and many more!!! And boy do you ever worry. You always have. You're my bitch JB!!! 

Over a year and a half ago, your worry became much more. Let’s just say that maybe you had a mid-life crisis. Or more simple a panic attack. It’s ok, it happens. Not to a big strong guy like you. Before that time, ohhh I was there. But now you hear me every day. I not only creep into your thoughts, but make you extra sure to feel every sensation in your body. Is it just a pain you always had and never pain any mind to? Or is it something else? Your heart, an incurable illness? I know as you type this that you want this just to go away and get back to what you're intelligent side calls “normal”. Maybe this is normal JB. I have to tell you it upsets me a little how far you have actually come. Over on this part of your lobe I’m starting to hear murmurs. They think maybe you don’t need me as much any more and have even found ways to cope with my irrational thoughts and feelings I’m throwing out at you. This is total bullshit JB. I’m not going to make this easy you fuck!!!

I’m going to allow smarty brain over there to finish up and give the readers some of things that helped you against my better judgment. I’ll see you later JB. I plan on making your heart race and giving you some back pain in a bit. You fatty!!!

What a dick, I mean brain. Here’s a few things that have definitely helped me. 

Walking or some form of exercise. 

Breathing: there’s a shit ton of techniques, not my go to, but definitely helps. 

Write down what you’re feeling. 

Getting enough sleep. 

Puzzles, stop watching tv, put fucking phone down. 

Talk to someone. Everyone should. Really. 

Doing it!!! Probably can’t hurt. Sorry Bryce. 

Don’t believe everything you think. 

Don’t dwell on past and stay the fuck out of the future. The present is where it’s at!!!

Don’t withdraw from whatever caused the fear. Not easy to do, but get back out there and keep doing that shit. When I first panicked, I was afraid to go back to work, go offshore fishing, even getting together with friends and family scared me. It’s crazy the things I most love in life, panic instantly took all away. 

Lastly, I was told this and it’s great advice. 

Give yourself grace.

Don’t be hard on yourself. 

If you are in a loop of shit and believe only the worst of outcomes are possible, the outcome could be way better or even somewhere in between. It’s hardly ever as bad as you think. 

Peace and love peeps!!!




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WHEN FOUND IN DISTRESS, DO YOUR BEST TO LEaT HER BACK!!!

VIDEO KILLED THE RADIO STAR. THE IPHONE KILLED THE REST OF US!!!

MAYBE LONG MAYBE GONE!!!